## Non-Expert Rally

## **Championship Regulations**



2023/24

1. 2023/2024 Events in the Championship: Honkers, Guy Fawkes, Claymore, Brahan & Autumn.

2. To be eligible for points in the Non Expert Rally Championship a competitor MUST be a fully paid up member of Highland Car Club. Points will not be awarded retrospectively.

3. Points gained in all events will count towards the final points total of each individual.

4. Points will be awarded to eligible competitors based on their finishing position relative to other eligible competitors as follows (starting with the highest placed eligible competitor): 12,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2(10th or higher). One point will be awarded to any non-finisher of an event (with the exception of any crew that is excluded who will receive no points). If two or more competitors tie for a place on an event, any tie decider used on the event will be used to determine the points.

5. In the event of a tie for first or second place in the Championship, the competitor with the most maximum points scored will be the winner. If the tie remains, seconds, thirds etc. scores will be used to resolve the tie.

If the tie still remains, the tie will be resolved by the first event in the Championship, where all competitors involved did compete. The highest placed competitor involved in the tie will be deemed the winner.

6. Drivers and Navigators competing in the NON EXPERT class in the qualifying events will be eligible for points in the Club Championship.

7. Limited to competitors who have, whilst navigating, been classified as a finisher in no more than 8 navigational events of Clubman or higher status between 1st October 2021 and 1st October 2023.

No Competitor will be awarded the Non-Expert Title greater than twice. Note: the restriction on navigating experience also applies to competitors intending to drive at Non-Expert level.

8. Non Expert crews will be given the location of approximately two thirds of the time control MR's, including the MC and time card collection points on each event.

9. Awards will be presented as follows;

1st Driver : The Academy Motors Trophy plus a perpetual award. 1st Navigator : The Murdo C Ross Memorial Trophy plus a perpetual award.

10. Stewards of the Championship will be the Honorary President and the Honorary Vice Presidents.